Faculty & Staff

ADMINISTRATION

Reverend Austin Titus III
Pastor
epiphanychurch239@gmail.com

James L. Hayes, MS
President
jhayes@theepiphanyschool.org

Kate McHugh, MA, MS
Principal – Head of School
kmchugh@theepiphanyschool.org

Mary Jane Higgins, MS
Vice-Principal – Head of Lower School
mhiggins@theepiphanyschool.org

Maureen Ayres
Secretary – Lower School
mayres@theepiphanyschool.org

Rose Gallagher
Secretary – Upper School
rgallagher@theepiphanyschool.org

Theresia Tice
Receptionist – Early Childhood Center
ttice@theepiphanyschool.org

Mary Jean Fitzpatrick
Administrative Support
mfitzpatrick@theepiphanyschool.org

FOUNDATION

Shannon Harknett
Director of Development
sharknett@epiphanyschoolfoundation.org

Samantha Mulé D’Aleo
Special Events Coordinator
sdaleo@epiphanyschoolfoundation.org

Mary Jean Fitzpatrick
Business Manager
mjfitzpatrick@epiphanyschoolfoundation.org

FACULTY

Upper School

Kiernan LaGuardia, MS 
Dean of Students / ELA 7 
klaguardia@theepiphanyschool.org

John Emanuel, MA
Math Chairperson / Math 6, 9
jemanuel@theepiphanyschool.org

Victoria Casciano, MA
Grade 8-1 HR / Math 5, 7, 8
vcasciano@theepiphanyschool.org

Deidre Barry, BA
Grade 8-2 HR / ELA 6 / SS 8
dbarry@theepiphanyschool.org

Denise Dee, MS 
High School Admissions, Guidance 6, 7, 8 / Math 7, 8
ddee@theepiphanyschool.org

Katie Glover, MS
ELA 8 / SETSS
kglover@theepiphanyschool.org

Claire Rennell, MA 
Grade 7-1 HR / SS 7/ Spanish 7, 8 / Religion 8 / Technology 4, 5
crennell@theepiphanyschool.org

Maria Zannelli, BA 
Grade 7-2 HR / Math 6, 7, 8 / Religion 7
mzannelli@theepiphanyschool.org

Katy Venizelos, MS
Grade 6-1 HR / SS 5, 6 
kvenizelos@theepiphanyschool.org

Jenise Anderson, MS
Grade 6-2 HR / Math 5, 6 / Science 6
janderson@theepiphanyschool.org

Allison Onofrio, MS
Grade 6-3 HR / Science 6, 7, 8
aonofrio@theepiphanyschool.org

Dana Capuano, BA
Grade 5-1 HR / ELA 5 /Religion 5, 6
dcapuano@theepiphanyschool.org

Joseph Kenyon, BA
Grade 5-2 HR / Math 5, 6 / Science 5 / Guidance 5
jkenyon@theepiphanyschool.org

Eileen McLoughlin, MS
Grade 4-1 HR 
emcloughlin@theepiphanyschool.org

Lauren Hernandez, MS
Grade 4 -2 HR 
lhernandez@theepiphanyschool.org

Kristin Reilly, MA
Teacher’s Assistant 4-1, 4-2 / Science 6
kreilly@theepiphanyschool.org

Christina Sahr, BA
Art 1-8
csahr@theepiphanyschool.org

Sister Rebecca Tayag, SSND
Music 1-8
rtayag@theepiphanyschool.org

Loan Trotta, BA
Spanish 1-6
ltrotta@theepiphanyschool.org

Patricia Dentice, BA
Gym 1-8
pdentice@theepiphanyschool.org

Lower School

Katherine Breen, MA
Grade 3-1
kbreen@theepiphanyschool.org

3-1 Assistant, BA 
Teacher’s Assistant – 3-1
assistant@theepiphanyschool.org

Liz Emma, MA
Grade 3-2
lemma@theepiphanyschool.org

Liam Klotzbach, BA
Teacher’s Assistant – 3-2 / Science Lab 1, 2, 3
lklotzbach@theepiphanyschool.org

Lauren Fox, MA 
Grade 2-1 
lfox@theepiphanyschool.org

Joe Arcuri, BFA
Teacher’s Assistant – 2-1
jarcuri@theepiphanyschool.org

Danielle Cappolla, MA
Grade 2-2
dcappolla@theepiphanyschool.org

Amanda Schneiderman, MS
Teacher’s Assistant – 2-2
aschneiderman@theepiphanyschool.org

Patricia Neary, MS 
Grade 1-1
pneary@theepiphanyschool.org

1-1 Assistant, MS
Teacher’s Assistant – 1-1 
assistant@theepiphanyschool.org

Kathleen O’Connell, MS
Grade 1-2 / Early Childhood Administrator
koconnell@theepiphanyschool.org

Kelly Janis, BA
Teacher’s Assistant – 1-2
kjanis@theepiphanyschool.org

Maggie Kelly, MA
Kindergarten-1
mkelly@theepiphanyschool.org

Noreen Gillespie, BA
Teacher’s Assistant – K-1
ngillespie@theepiphanyschool.org

Kerry Chesterton, MA
Kindergarten-2
kchesterton@theepiphanyschool.org

Emily Crimmins, BA
Teacher’s Assistant – K-2
ecrimmins@theepiphanyschool.org

Cathy Caulfield
Atrium – 1
ccaulfield@theepiphanyschool.org

Kathleen Crimmins, BA
Atrium – 2
kcrimmins@theepiphanyschool.org

Carmen DeSimone, BA
Atrium – Kindergarten
cdesimone@theepiphanyschool.org

Kerry Jones, MA
Reading Specialist – Lower School
kjones@theepiphanyschool.org

Michelle Lynch, BA
Librarian – Lower School
mlynch@theepiphanyschool.org

Monica Murphy, BA 
Art – K
mmurphy@theepiphanyschool.org

Stacie Rubino, MS
SETTS – Lower School
srubino@theepiphanyschool.org

Early Childhood Center

Kathleen O’Connell, MS
Early Childhood Center Administrator
koconnell@theepiphanyschool.org

Beth Ann Janis, BA 
Pre-Kindergarten-1 
bjanis@theepiphanyschool.org

Joan Silhan, BA
Teacher’s Assistant – Pre-K-1
jsilhan@theepiphanyschool.org

Jenna Moser Kolthay, MA
Pre-Kindergarten-2
jmoser@theepiphanyschool.org

Regina Fitzgerald, BA 
Teacher’s Assistant – Pre-K-2
rfitzgerald@theepiphanyschool.org

Monica Murphy, BA 
Art – PK 
mmurphy@theepiphanyschool.org

Kathleen Crimmins, BA
Nursery / Atrium 2 / Religious Education
kcrimmins@theepiphanyschool.org

Alison Liotti, BA 
Teacher’s Assistant-Nursery 
aliotti@theepiphanyschool.org

Jean McCleskey, BA 
Teacher’s Assistant – Nursery
jmccleskey@theepiphanyschool.org

Megan Grant, BA
Toddler Twos
mgrant@theepiphanyschool.org

Kathy Bettigole, MS
Teacher’s Assistant – Toddler Twos
kbettigole@theepiphanyschool.org

Cathy Caulfield, MS
Teacher’s Assistant – Toddler Twos / Atrium 1
ccaulfield@theepiphanyschool.org

STAFF

Kathleen O’Keefe, BA
Technology Coordinator
kokeefe@theepiphanyschool.org

Helen O’Dea
Assistant Librarian, Lower School

Peggy O’Dea
Assistant Librarian, Lower School

Linda Burns, RN
School Nurse – Upper School & Early Childhood Center
lburns@health.nyc.gov

Kerry Jennings, BSN
School Nurse – Lower School
kjennings@health.nyc.gov

Dr. Ilene Green, PhD
School Psychologist
Call: 212-473-4128