Faculty & Staff

ADMINISTRATION

Reverend Austin Titus III
Pastor
epiphanytitus@gmail.com

James L. Hayes, MS
President
jhayes@theepiphanyschool.org

Kate McHugh, MA, MS
Principal – Head of School
kmchugh@theepiphanyschool.org

Mary Jane Higgins, MS
Vice-Principal – Head of Lower School
mhiggins@theepiphanyschool.org

Kiernan LaGuardia, MS 
Vice Principal – Upper School
klaguardia@theepiphanyschool.org

Kristen Jones, MS
Director – Early Childhood Center
kjones@theepiphanyschool.org

Maureen Ayres
Secretary – Lower School
mayres@theepiphanyschool.org

Rose Gallagher
Secretary – Upper School
rgallagher@theepiphanyschool.org

Alice Keefe
Receptionist – Early Childhood Center
akeefe@theepiphanyschool.org

Mary Jean Fitzpatrick
Administrative Support
mfitzpatrick@theepiphanyschool.org

FOUNDATION

Taylor Curley Ambrosio
Director of Development
tambrosio@epiphanyschoolfoundation.org

Neema Shah
Development Assistant
nshah@epiphanyschoolfoundation.org

Mary Jean Fitzpatrick
Business Manager
mjfitzpatrick@epiphanyschoolfoundation.org

FACULTY

Upper School

Kiernan LaGuardia, MS 
Vice Principal/ Guidance  / High School Counseling 
klaguardia@theepiphanyschool.org

Victoria Casciano, MA
Grade 8-1 HR/ Math 7/ Science 8
vcasciano@theepiphanyschool.org

Katie Glover, MS
Grade 8-2 HR / ELA 7, 8
kglover@theepiphanyschool.org

Megan Malewich, MS
Math 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
mmalewich@theepiphanyschool.org

Claire Rennell, MA 
Grade 7-1 HR / SS 7, 8 / Spanish 7, 8 
crennell@theepiphanyschool.org

Maria Zannelli, BA 
Grade 7-2 HR / Math 8 / Science 7/ Guidance 7
mzannelli@theepiphanyschool.org

Debbie Keogh, BA
Religion 7, 8
dkeogh@theepiphanyschool.org

Katy Venizelos, MS
Grade 6-1 HR / SS 5, 6 / Religion 5-1, 6-1 / Guidance 5, 6
kvenizelos@theepiphanyschool.org

Jenise Anderson, MS
Grade 6-2 HR / Math  6 / Science 6 / Religion 6-2
janderson@theepiphanyschool.org

Dana Capuano, BA
Grade 5-1 HR / ELA 5, 6 
dcapuano@theepiphanyschool.org

Joseph Kenyon, BA
Grade 5-2 HR / Math 5 / Science 5 / Religion 5-2
jkenyon@theepiphanyschool.org

Kristin Reilly, MA
Grade 4-1 HR
kreilly@theepiphanyschool.org

Juliette McNulty, BS
Grade 4-2 HR
jmcnulty@theepiphanyschool.org

Mary Petrosino, BA
Teacher’s Assistant 4-1, 4-2, Guidance 4 
mpetrosino@theepiphanyschool.org

Aset Griffith, MA
SETTS – Upper School
agriffith@theepiphanyschool.org

Christina Sahr, BA 
Art 1-8
csahr@theepiphanyschool.org

Mary Kate Arcuri, BA
Music K-8 / Art K
marcuri@theepiphanyschool.org

Loan Trotta, BA
Spanish 1-6
ltrotta@theepiphanyschool.org

Patricia Dentice, BA
Gym 1-8
pdentice@theepiphanyschool.org

Jason Hadley
Recess Coach, Upper School
jhadley@theepiphanyschool.org

Lower School

Mary Jane Higgins, MS
Vice Principal/ Library 1 – 3
mhiggins@theepiphanyschool.org

Eileen McLoughlin, MS
Grade 3-1 
emcloughlin@theepiphanyschool.org

Abby Spencer, BA 
Teacher’s Assistant, 3-1
aspencer@theepiphanyschool.org

Liz Emma, MA
Grade 3-2
lemma@theepiphanyschool.org

Kylie Andrews, BA
Teacher’s Assistant, 3-2 
kandrews@theepiphanyschool.org

Emily Crimmins, MS 
Grade 2-1
ecrimmins@theepiphanyschool.org

Lauren Schlaier, MA
Teacher’s Assistant 2-1 / Library K
lschlaier@theepiphanyschool.org

Danielle Cappolla, MA
Grade 2-2
dcappolla@theepiphanyschool.org

Joe Arcuri, BFA
Teacher’s Assistant 2-2
jarcuri@theepiphanyschool.org

Kelly Janis, MS
Grade 1-1
kjanis@theepiphanyschool.org

Noreen Gillespie, BA
Teacher’s Assistant, 1-1 / Science Lab 1, 2, 3
ngillespie@theepiphanyschool.org

Kathleen O’Connell, MS
Grade 1-2
koconnell@theepiphanyschool.org

Katie Cimini, BA
Teacher’s Assistant, 1-2
kcimini@theepiphanyschool.org

Kathy Bettigole, MS
Kindergarten – 1
kbettigole@theepiphanyschool.org

Chantal Cruz, BA
Teacher’s Assistant, K-1
ccruz@theepiphanyschool.org

Kim-Lien Trotta, MA
Kindergarten – 2
ktrotta@theepiphanyschool.org

Alison Liotti, BA
Teacher’s Assistant, K-2
aliotti@theepiphanyschool.org

Cathy Caulfield, MS
Atrium – K, 1
ccaulfield@theepiphanyschool.org

Debbie Keogh, BA
Atrium – 2 
EpiphanyDRE@gmail.com

Stacie Rubino, MS
SETTS – Lower School
srubino@theepiphanyschool.org

Early Childhood Center

Kristen Jones, MS
Director – Early Childhood Center
kjones@theepiphanyschool.org

Allison Peet, MS 
Pre-Kindergarten-1
apeet@theepiphanyschool.org

Sheley Flores, BA
Teacher’s Assistant, Pre-K-1
sflores@theepiphanyschool.org

Megan Grant, BA
Pre-Kindergarten-2
mgrant@theepiphanyschool.org

Shanice Mike, BA
Teacher’s Assistant, Pre-K-2
smike@theepiphanyschool.org

Kathleen Crimmins, BA
Nursery
kcrimmins@theepiphanyschool.org

Grace Kenny, BA 
Teacher’s Assistant, Nursery
gkenny@theepiphanyschool.org

Cathy Caulfield, MS
Toddler Twos/ Atrium K, 1
ccaulfield@theepiphanyschool.org

Nancy Joyce, BA 
Teacher’s Assistant, TTs
njoyce@theepiphanyschool.org

Felicia Tanoff, BA
Teacher’s Assistant, TTs 
ftanoff@theepiphanyschool.org

STAFF

Kathleen O’Keefe, BA
Technology Director
kokeefe@theepiphanyschool.org

Helen O’Dea
Assistant Librarian, Lower School

Linda Burns, RN
School Nurse – Upper School & Early Childhood Center
Call: 212-725-7220

Kerry Jennings, BSN
School Nurse – Lower School
kjennings@health.nyc.gov

Dr. Ilene Green, PhD
School Psychologist
Call: 212-473-4128