Faculty & Staff

ADMINISTRATION

Reverend Austin Titus III
Pastor
epiphanytitus@gmail.com

James L. Hayes, MS
President
jhayes@theepiphanyschool.org

Kate McHugh, MA, MS
Principal – Head of School
kmchugh@theepiphanyschool.org

Mary Jane Higgins, MS
Vice-Principal – Head of Lower School
mhiggins@theepiphanyschool.org

Kiernan LaGuardia, MS 
Vice Principal – Upper School
klaguardia@theepiphanyschool.org

Maureen Ayres
Secretary – Lower School
mayres@theepiphanyschool.org

Rose Gallagher
Secretary – Upper School
rgallagher@theepiphanyschool.org

Theresia Tice
Receptionist – Early Childhood Center
ttice@theepiphanyschool.org

Mary Jean Fitzpatrick
Administrative Support
mfitzpatrick@theepiphanyschool.org

FOUNDATION

Shannon Harknett
Director of Development
sharknett@epiphanyschoolfoundation.org

Margaret Coyle
Development Coordinator
mcoyle@epiphanyschoolfoundation.org

Mary Jean Fitzpatrick
Business Manager
mjfitzpatrick@epiphanyschoolfoundation.org

FACULTY

Upper School

Kiernan LaGuardia, MS 
Vice Principal/ Guidance 8 / High School Counseling 
klaguardia@theepiphanyschool.org

John Emanuel, MA
Math Chairperson / Math 9
jemanuel@theepiphanyschool.org

Victoria Casciano, MA
Grade 8-1 HR / Math 7 / Religion 8 / Guidance 7
vcasciano@theepiphanyschool.org

Allison Onofrio, MS
Grade 8-2 HR / Science 7, 8 
aonofrio@theepiphanyschool.org

Kristin Reilly, MA
Grade 8-3 HR / ELA 8 / SS 8
kreilly@theepiphanyschool.org

Deidre Barry, BA
dbarry@theepiphanyschool.org

Claire Rennell, MA 
Grade 7-1 HR / SS 7,8 / Spanish 7, 8 
crennell@theepiphanyschool.org

Maria Zannelli, BA 
Grade 7-2 HR / Math 8 / Religion 7
mzannelli@theepiphanyschool.org

Katie Glover, MS
ELA 7 / SETSS
kglover@theepiphanyschool.org

Katy Venizelos, MS
Grade 6-1 HR / SS 5, 6 / Religion 6 / Guidance 5, 6
kvenizelos@theepiphanyschool.org

Jenise Anderson, MS
Grade 6-2 HR / Math  6 / Science 6
janderson@theepiphanyschool.org

Dana Capuano, BA
Grade 5-1 HR / ELA 5, 6 / Religion 6
dcapuano@theepiphanyschool.org

Joseph Kenyon, BA
Grade 5-2 HR / Math 5 / Science 5 / Religion 5
jkenyon@theepiphanyschool.org

Eileen McLoughlin, MS
Grade 4-1 HR 
emcloughlin@theepiphanyschool.org

Liam Klotzbach, MS
Grade 4-2 HR
lklotzbach@theepiphanyschool.org

Megan Malewich
Teacher’s Assistant 4-1, 4-2, Guidance 4, 5, 6 
mmalewich@theepiphanyschool.org

Christina Sahr, BA
Art 1-8
csahr@theepiphanyschool.org

Sister Rebecca Tayag, SSND
Music 1-8
rtayag@theepiphanyschool.org

Loan Trotta, BA
Spanish 1-6
ltrotta@theepiphanyschool.org

Patricia Dentice, BA
Gym 1-8
pdentice@theepiphanyschool.org

Lower School

Katherine Breen, MA
Grade 3-1
kbreen@theepiphanyschool.org

Juliette McNulty, BA 
Teacher’s Assistant, 3-1
jmcnulty@theepiphanyschool.org

Liz Emma, MA
Grade 3-2
lemma@theepiphanyschool.org

Ayanna Daniel, BS
Teacher’s Assistant, 3-2 
adaniel@theepiphanyschool.org

Lauren Fox, MA 
Grade 2-1 
lfox@theepiphanyschool.org

Joe Arcuri, BFA
Teacher’s Assistant, 2-1
jarcuri@theepiphanyschool.org

Danielle Cappolla, MA
Grade 2-2
dcappolla@theepiphanyschool.org

Emily Crimmins, BA
Teacher’s Assistant, 2-2
ecrimmins@theepiphanyschool.org

Patricia Neary, MS
pneary@theepiphanyschool.org

Kelly Janis, MS
Grade 1-1
kjanis@theepiphanyschool.org

Noreen Gillespie, BA
Teacher’s Assistant, 1-1 
ngillespie@theepiphanyschool.org

Kathleen O’Connell, MS
Grade 1-2 / Early Childhood Administrator
koconnell@theepiphanyschool.org

Katie Cimini, BA
Teacher’s Assistant, 1-2
kcimini@theepiphanyschool.org

Maggie Kelly, MA
Kindergarten-1
mkelly@theepiphanyschool.org

Mary Kate Arcuri, BA
Teacher’s Assistant, K-1
marcuri@theepiphanyschool.org

Lauren Schlaier, MS
Kindergarten – 2
lschlaier@theepiphanyschool.org

Kim-Lien Trotta, MA
Teacher’s Assistant, K-2
ktrotta@theepiphanyschool.org

Carol McEvoy, BA
Atrium – Kindergarten

Cathy Caulfield, MS
Atrium – 1
ccaulfield@theepiphanyschool.org

Kathleen Crimmins, BA
Atrium – 2
kcrimmins@theepiphanyschool.org

Kerry Jones, MA
Reading Specialist – Lower School
kjones@theepiphanyschool.org

Michelle Lynch, BA
Librarian – Lower School
mlynch@theepiphanyschool.org

Monica Murphy, BFA 
Art – K
mmurphy@theepiphanyschool.org

Stacie Rubino, MS
SETTS – Lower School
srubino@theepiphanyschool.org

Early Childhood Center

Kathleen O’Connell, MS
Early Childhood Center Administrator
koconnell@theepiphanyschool.org

Beth Ann Janis, BA 
Pre-Kindergarten-1
bjanis@theepiphanyschool.org

Joan Silhan, BA
Teacher’s Assistant, Pre-K-1
jsilhan@theepiphanyschool.org

Kerry Chesterton, MA
Pre-Kindergarten-2
kchesterton@theepiphanyschool.org

Eileen Motherway, BA
Teacher’s Assistant, Pre-K-2
emotherway@theepiphanyschool.org

Monica Murphy, BFA 
Art – PK 
mmurphy@theepiphanyschool.org

Kathleen Crimmins, BA
Nursery-1 / Atrium 2 
kcrimmins@theepiphanyschool.org

Jean McCleskey, BA 
Teacher’s Assistant, Nursery-1
jmccleskey@theepiphanyschool.org

Megan Grant, BA
Nursery – 2
mgrant@theepiphanyschool.org

Allison Peet, BA
Teacher’s Assistant, Nursery-2
apeet@theepiphanyschool.org

Kathy Bettigole, MS
Toddler Twos 
kbettigole@theepiphanyschool.org

Cathy Caulfield, MS
Teacher’s Assistant, TTs / Atrium 1
ccaulfield@theepiphanyschool.org

Nancy Joyce, BA 
Teacher’s Assistant, TTs
njoyce@theepiphanyschool.org

 

STAFF

Kathleen O’Keefe, BA
Technology Director
kokeefe@theepiphanyschool.org

Helen O’Dea
Assistant Librarian, Lower School

Peggy O’Dea
Assistant Librarian, Lower School

Linda Burns, RN
School Nurse – Upper School & Early Childhood Center

Kerry Jennings, BSN
School Nurse – Lower School
kjennings@health.nyc.gov

Dr. Ilene Green, PhD
School Psychologist
Call: 212-473-4128

Leave 2020